Film Scraps: A Hodge Podge of Images from Multiple Film Rolls

I love to shoot film because of its beautiful and unique characteristics. The images I capture on film often stand apart from their digital counterparts pretty significantly. It slows me down, changes my process, intensifies the experience.

All these things are wonderful, and they are major reasons I keep shooting film.

My reverence for the medium isn’t always beneficial, however, as I often use it so sparingly that I leave half-shot rolls in cameras for long periods of time (I have at least one in a camera now). I forget what’s on the beginning of the roll, and only process them when they’re complete. It makes for a grab-bag surprise when the rolls are finally finished.

Below are some candid shots, portraits, landscapes, street shots, and good times… I hope you like looking through them…

2 thoughts on “Film Scraps: A Hodge Podge of Images from Multiple Film Rolls

Leave a comment