Movnat in Santa Barbara – Fitness that Adapts to the Environment

I would follow Kellen Milad into a flaming building if he said it was good for me.

The man knows what’s what in the world of self-improvement. His journey has been something fascinating to witness, and it only has great things in store for the future.

Knowing his passion for wellness, Kellen was naturally my first stop when I finally made the decision to get my life on track in the realm of fitness, nutrition, and well-being.

In April of 2011, feeling sluggish and in a rut, I made a commitment to myself that I would be in the best shape of my life by the time I turned 30. That gave me 16 months to get my act together and reverse 11 years of self neglect and abuse.

Luckily, I had a master of fitness and the human mind on my side.

Kellen helped align me with ways to eat and be active that worked for me, and that I’d continue to do. What a novel idea! Eat and exercise in a way you enjoy… and you’ll keep doing it! Well before my 30th birthday, I shed about 40 pounds and felt amazing.

The most important lesson for me has been that nutrition and exercise should be an integral part of my life, not just something I do for an hour every day. It’s not always easy, especially when the weather starts to turn and the days get shorter, but I hope it’s something I’ll continue to work on for the rest of my life. Before and near-current photos are in the gallery below.

The latest introduction in this journey has been the concepts of Movnat, an interesting fitness practice that encourages people to move naturally and efficiently in their own environment (http://movnat.com). Witnessing Kellen’s teaching prowess during this two-day seminar was awesome. I took away tons of information and skills to practice, I met lots of great people interested in improving their lives, and I was sore for about three days.

If you’re interested in getting in touch with Kellen, you can email him at: kellen@movnat.com

I highly recommend reaching out to him if you’re looking to make serious improvements in the quality of your life. Tell him I sent you.

See images from both days in the gallery below…

Higher quality versions of the images can be seen in the flash gallery located here: http://www.matthewandersonphotography.com/movnat_09_12/

1 thought on “Movnat in Santa Barbara – Fitness that Adapts to the Environment

Leave a comment