January 5th, 2011 – Image of the Day candidates…

Yesterday I made the concious decision to get up from behind my desk and spend a few minutes walking around the Santa Monica Promenade area.  It’s easy to take this area for granted when you’ve seen it every day for 2.5 years, so it’s nice to remember that I don’t always have surroundings this interesting.  At the locations of my projects leading up to this, the most interesting thing near-by was probably a fast food restaurant.  Here I can step outside my building and see tourists, scam artists, street performers, pan handlers, homeless people, crazy people, police, the ocean, and nearly anything else you can think of.  People travel from around the world to see the place where I spend the vast majority of my time.  I should consider myself fortunate.

Here are the candidates from yesterday’s image selection…  To see which one I picked, click HERE

The mid-day sun makes it hard to find good light.  The sidewalk back lighting caught my eye here.

This man’s music was hauntingly beautiful.  I could have sat and listened to him all day.

Leave a comment